Knowledgebase:
Sage 200 - Creating New Sage200c Users
Posted by Kathryn Smith, Last modified by Kathryn Smith on 10/11/21 14:56

Creating New Sage200c Users

Note: this is only applicable to versions including and beyond Sage 200 2013

Windows Authentication was introduced to Sage 200 version 2013. For users to log into Sage 200 they will need to have a network login created first. This will need to be created by your IT support company.

In order for that user to then access Sage 200, the user will need to be added to the 'Sage200Users' group in Active Directory.

If the user also needs access to the Sage 200 System Administration feature then they will also need to be added to the 'Sage200Admins' group in Active Directory.

Once this has been completed, please follow the instructions below:

You will need to have Access to Sage 200 System Administration:

Upon launching Sage 200 System Administration, you will be presented with the following screen:

Selecting 'OK' you will be advised of the changes that you are making to the user list. Whether you are creating/disabling users and how many.

Then select 'OK' again. Once the update is complete you will be shown the screen below.

Select OK to continue to log into System Administration.

In the left hand menu, select 'Users'. Then locate the new user that you have added. Right click on the users name and select 'Properties'.

You will then be presented with a number of options. You will need to select any that are required on each tab.

'General' tab

 

User Enabled - This cannot be de-selected. 

Can Edit Menu - This will allow the user to be able to amend the menus that they see within Sage 200.

Can Edit Workspaces - Allows the user to edit workspaces within Sage 200.

Receive Notifications by Email - This will allow users to receive email notifications (i.e. Purchase Order Authorisation Emails).

Is Web User - You would not want to select this for a user that needs to log into Sage 200 for general use.

'User Details' Tab

Name - This is the name of the user

Email - Used to send Email Notifications

'Member of' Tab

This determines which features the user will have in Sage when they log in. Each role is a selection of features which can be specifically put together for the different areas of your business. Select the most relevant role then select '>'.

You can have multiple roles for one user. The user will be able to see all features included in each of the roles.

'Company Access' Tab

The company list will allow you to assign which companies a user can access. Select the companies required and select '>' to move over the necessary companies.

Once you have completed the set up then select OK. This will save the user permissions.

The user will then be able to log into Sage 200.

Within Sage 200, there are additional user permissions that may require configuring. These permissions are held within Sales Order Processing > SOP Utilities > System Set Up > User Permissions.

If you open the option for 'User Permissions', you will be presented with a list of users and what they can do within Sales Orders.

Select 'Add'

Select the user from the drop down box and select which options the user should be able to do by ticking the relevant boxes.

Set the User Default Warehouses for the different transaction types if required. If a default warehouse is selected, whenever the user enters an order through 'Full Order Entry' it will take that warehouse. This can be amended but can be useful to some clients.

Once the users have access to Sage 200, they will need to set their 'Output Mode'. This will determine what happens with documents that are printed.

To do this the user will need to select the 'cog' in the top right hand corner of the screen.

From the menu, select 'Choose Output Mode'.

The user will then get three options.

Printer - This will send all documents and reports to the printer.

Preview - This will display all documents and reports on screen. The user can then decide what they would like to do with them (email, print, spool, export, close etc).

Spooler - This will send all documents and reports to the Print Spooler. This will hold all documents until the user decides to delete them. All documents can be viewed from the spooler and then can be emailed on or printed etc. To access the spooler the user will need to select the printer icon in the top right hand corner.

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)