Prove Ledger Balances - Disconnected Logins
Posted by Kathryn Smith, Last modified by Kathryn Smith on 15/06/21 14:04
If Sage 200 was to close unexpectedly or a user crashes out of the software, the users may find that they will not be able to access the same screens when they log back into the software. This will be caused by a 'disconnected login'. This is a lock in the system that will not allow users to access certain features.
Other users may receive a message to say that they cannot access a particular area due to another user accessing a certain screen. However that user is not actively using the screen described.
Disconnected logins should be monitored and removed on a regular basis to avoid disruptions to the working day.
To clear the locks please follow the instructions below:
In Sage, browse to Accounting System Manager > System Utilities > User Login Status
Upon opening 'User Login Status' you will be presented with a list of users that hold locks.
Select the users and you will be given an 'action required' in the orange box below. Please be aware that if the Action requires you to run the appropriate Financials/Commercials routine that this is followed. This will check the integrity of the data and resolve any fixable errors. If needed, please advise Xperience if this is the message you receive.
Once you have selected the user, select 'Log Off' at the bottom of the screen. You will then need to confirm that you wish to remove the disconnected login and any related locks by selecting 'Yes'.
You will now be able to access the features required.